Cantering (Day 1487)

The rain cleared up overnight and the morning woofer wander was, thankfully, dry.
A bit later, I headed into town to collect a couple of bits for the strimmer, and some stuff from Tesco.
After lunch with my beautiful wife, we took the woofers to Lyde where Talisker was delighted to find his favourite wallowing spot was full of water again.
Later, we made our way to Stromness and got out along the shore on the horses. It was another really good ride out and my cantering is getting a little better. Back at the yard HV took George a quick spin round the field to show me how this cantering thing is done.
On the way home I got a call out to a customer who had found out that turning off an outside tap isn't something they should do with a hammer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.