F*£#ing thing! (Day 1852)

I took a trip into town this morning to get stuff from Teaco and to collect a couple of other things. Back home a few things I had ordered online, including new riding boots, arrived.
I had an earlyish lunch, then took the dogs a wander at Lyde. According to the gauge in the truck it was 20C, and Talisker found it a little too warm.
I fed the dogs and organised to see a customer in the morning, then made the foolish decision to attempt to replace the exhaust on the truck. I quickly remembered why I avoid tinkering with cars. Bolts for the exhaust were visible, but almost impossible to reach, or so badly rusted they were impossible to remove. I have given up for the day, having managed to get the exhaust off. There is another bit to take off in the morning before I can fit the new bits. I am glad I am not a mechanic.
Really pleased that my beautiful wife is home this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.