mef13

By mef13

Flying Scotsman

That most famous of historic locomotives, the Flying Scotsman was back in Hampshire today and this time I was determined to catch a full on glimpse of the train, rather than the partial view I had a few weeks ago.
Today’s Flying Scotsman tour was from London to Salisbury and then onto Romsey and a circular route to Southampton, on to Eastleigh and back to Romsey and Salisbury before returning to the capital.
I caught up with the train midway from Romsey to Southampton as it passed by tree lined tracks at Nursling village. Okay, the train was running a trifle behind the anticipated time and I had a wait.
But a wait that was well worthwhile for me, and other lovers of trains hauled by mighty steam locomotives . . . And especially when it is the Flying Scotsman!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.