Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Wot no leaves!

Branches absolutely laden with blossom.  Same bush as blipped on 28th May.
No2 son and I helped my friend who recently moved to take up lots of carpets in her new abode.  Previous owners were heavy smokers and she couldn't get rid of the smell.  No plans to replace them yet as she has more pressing jobs to be carried out.  
Son has a large van so the tip asked a lot of questions.  I pretended they were mine and had to give full address and post code as I had no ID on me.  We were accepted and thus avoided being charged.
Discovered that large pieces of carpet are not easily moved round corners!  Several cups of tea were consumed.
Cut the grass and did some washing on my return and then treated myself to another cuppa and chocolate biscuits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.