Heart and Souled

By DebsP

Arrers

This is my view, lurking in the rain outside the pub, glimpsing the repetition of arm movement through the vertical blinds giving away a game of darts. I hope there's enough here for you to see it too. A boxing day game of darts being preferable to watching either of the two teles tuned to different channels. This is the tap room side, the lounge bar did look more sedate. Reflections of the Christmas tree lights from the other side of the road and, heaven sent, some chimneys mean all's good in my world.

Well nearly. My weekend away is looking in doubt. The woman who was going to look after the dog pulled out on Christmas Eve. She's now got guests and is worried that should our dog whine at night it might disturb them. I was thinking less than Christmassy thoughts I can tell you. I'll be phone bashing for someone more professional tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.