Scott

A day with Mr Walker.

First - the 30 Century Man documentary which I'd seen before but I had forgotten this classic line, said by his current producer relating to the way that he often has to interpret exactly what Scott means when describing the sound that he's after.

"If he's hearing seagulls then he could mean a guitar, but there are other times when he'll say "I need a donkey" "

Second - a walk up a hill with the new album on the headphones. I did mean to give it a full first listen from start to finish with no interruptions or distractions (preferably in a flotation tank or similar...) but walking around in the open air with my camera and all that nature around me was pretty decent. As for the album, first report - oh boy, magnificent.

Right, let's wrap this up with a classic TV appearance from the sixties. Marc Almond, most definitely a fan of the older material, would undoubtedly approve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.