Flowers through the Rain.

First full day of our holiday and it's been raining heavily ALL day. It's been quite good having a lazy day indoors today, as long as it is only today and it clears up tomorrow.

The extra is the scene we woke up to this morning and the same spot I took the abstract main picture. I've spent a lot of time just messing about with sliders and apps today - Ideal opportunity really. I'm still not sure about  post processing and still feel it's not the picture I actually took, but have to say I'm getting quite keen on abstract photography. Jeff posed an interesting question "Is it the abstract picture you like, or the journey to get it abstract?". I'm not sure of the answer, I suppose looking at objects differently may help to give me an eye for a better picture. Only time will tell.

We hope to get out with the dogs soon and then go out for a meal. I'm more tired from just sitting round than I'd have been in my usual running round like a crazy woman mode!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.