Energy

Had an overwhelming urge to do a hill run this morning before work. The soon to fledge woodpecker bipped in time to my steps as i ran past the nest. I say ran....more of a fast saunter if i'm honest, mixed with wheesy rasps and walking. I put on a big finish for the cows, who are a most attentive and lovely audience. And I finally got round to tackling the three separate lawn jungles at night after work. The grasses were up to my knees, wild and beastiefull. Took ages to cut as I was downing tools to rescue ladybirds and moths and all manner of beasties from the path of the overworked, constantly overheating and cutting out, battered and bruised lawn mower. I've left lots of beastiefull areas uncut, because they need all the help they can get.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.