Just the Withers......

By JaneW

I want to sink up to my knees in icing .

Royal icing... firm and crunchy ....
Here is my one remaining cake of SEVEN that I started making back in September.I am going to blow my own trumpet and say it is a bloody fine tasting cake ..... I also made those flowers which look like little Poinsettia heads....

Had a lovely day,saw Tit's McGee this morning for our daily dog walk and I lopped out of bed and just put my old fleece on over my PJ's and then my over trousers and went walking .... yes readers,what a dirty little scutter... well,what was the point showering before a filthy dirty muddy walk.... anyway when we got up to the hills I realised I had forgotten my wellies.... deep sigh HOWEVER Lucy had left her size 1 wellies in the boot... now readers it had to be done.. yes... I forced my size 4's in those wellies and HOBBLED around the hills.Now I can tell you all about the ancient art of foot binding......

Smashing roast this afternoon,good giggle with Mum and Dad......

I really need to get on a diet in January !!! I am a pig :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.