SimonC

By SimonC

decay, motion and a little bit of history.

This one is from Beresford Dale, it is a tranquil place and very much full of history, Izaak Walton wrote the Compleat Angler and stayed in a house just above where I took this. The book was pretty much a bible for anglers. The light was quite dull but the dampness made the greens stand out.

The photograph in the link is pretty much near the spot I took this one from.

Thank you all for taking the time to comment yesterday, I guess a lot of my work is 'quiet' probably a bit like me. I have done a lot of research into American Landscape photography and ideas/notions around space which I am gradually introducing into my own visual work. Some of the images I put on here are a bit like throwing pooh sticks under the bridge to see what wins through. Seeing them in the wild gives a feel if they work or not as a concept.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.