Abridged

Another busy day, which is probably for the best at the moment. We had a viewing this morning so I had to finish the prep from last night and evacuate myself, Polly and the currently immobile Mr DA. Following a GP appointment, it turns out his bout of gout is in fact acute Achilles tendinitis, likely resulting from his recent return to playing tennis. So Polly and I will have the pleasure of his company at home for the next few weeks while he recovers. I got him a couple of extendable walking sticks from the charity shop, so now he can get around without hopping!

Pictured is the middle bridge at the park where Polly and I had a nice walk this afternoon during a just long enough sunny interval. She made friends with a Caverpoo and seemed okay, if a little quiet.

In other news, I’ve just collected Reggie (previously Son1’s, now Son2’s 24-year-old Ford Fiesta) from the garage as he has passed his MOT yet again, following two new tyres and a bit of welding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.