The life of a Poppy

I love these Poppy's in the garden. Its a shame they don't last for long and it always amazes me how something so beautiful could emerge from such a small pod!!! There is just one more pod to open and I noticed one seed head with the other Poppy's in various stages of colour so though this was a good example of a time line of a Poppy - if there is such a thing!!!!

Its been a very wet day and I wondered if I was ever going to get Bella walked. Luckily it eased a bit when I decided to go out and the sun shone while we were out, rained while we were in the cafe at Kingscote where Mr w surprisingly joined me - then the sun shone again as I set off for home. So there was no need for a full set of waterproofs of doggie coats after all!!!

Later on, Mr W asked me to go shopping with him. He needs new clothes and needs a womans touch - thank god! But I felt so guilty leaving Bella and found it hard to relax!!! 3 hours later we got home. That's the longest we have ever left her. She was fast asleep on the sofa and didn't even hear us come in!!!! She hadn't touched her bone we left her and nothing had been chewed. I needn't have worried after all!!! Big Mile stone today - for me as a Puppy owner! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.