Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Addition

We had promised the boy's sushi as a reward for earning their new karate belts, so we visited our local sushi bar. I'm not certain they've ever really had sushi before, so it was a new experience. We got everything (salmon, tuna, flying fish eggs, squid and octopus). At one point, I looked over at my youngest, and he was just pulling off the raw fish and shoving it in his mouth. For whatever reason, both boy's really didn't like the rice but enjoyed the rest. Very cute.

When we got home, my cell phone rang with the news that my raffle ticket was a winner. A winner of an ipad. Can you believe that? I was in awe.

Now this wasn't any ordinary raffle, because it was for an extra-ordinary little girl fighting leukemia. You can learn more about this precious girl, her twin sister, and her wonderful family here: Support Super Frannie and here: Happiness is a Red Popsicle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.