Wind

The builders knocked this morning and said they were going to make a start, despite the wind, just as I was leaving to take Mr L to the station. I left them to it, and only 10 minutes from home, the rain started, it was torrential. When I got home, they had gone! The boss popped back to tell me they would be back on Monday, weather permitting. the wind didn’t let up all day, I had to tie a Rose bush up, and most of the roses and peonies in the front garden have succumbed and are bare of blooms now!

A day to myself! I cleaned, and cleaned and cleaned! Walked the dog, did the weekly shop (spent less than when he is with me, and took half the time)! Then sat a caught up on the two series Mr L doesn’t like. Years and Years is genius! The Virtues was very sad, but so true to life.

Hoping to meet up with Moira (one of my team) tomorrow in the local. She moved into the village on Friday, and we had agreed that we would go for a drink Sunday if all went well!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.