Losing the plot!

I think I must be losing the plot! In the last three days I’ve made bread, a cheesecake and today crumpets! They cost £1 to buy, yet I made up the yeast concoction, then proved the batter, and then cooked off a dozen crumpets. I have never been a domestic goddess, or even wanted to be, but here I am baking. As I am in no way artistic to make lovely cake creations, the challenge has to be making something different I suppose.

I walked a couple of miles with Moira this morning, breezy at the seafront while some of the team met up in Leeds village and then walked the public footpaths around LC. They posted lots of pictures on our WhatsApp group (one in my extras) and declared the walk a success, but nostalgic. 

Managed to get half of the sacked of garden waste in the cari and take to the tip. I had booked the slot a couple of weeks ago, and we only got an hour. We were signed in and I asked if we could go home, load up again and come back within our time slot. Of course not! One trip only as it was so busy he said. We were the only ones there! It was totally empty! On the way out, Mr L asked again, but no, apparently it would get busy! Now to wait 25 days before we can book another slot. I’m not sure if it is me or the world going mad!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.