Swan Family......!!

We drove in around one of the housing estates that edges on to the banks of the canal that flows through our town ..(we were scouting a look at windows & doors)! ..when I spotted this lovely family....
I hopped out of the car with a warning to be careful from the hubby as the male swan made a quick beeline towards me...
I skirted round him to take the pictures while at the same time a man and woman came walking along the tow path ...the man taking out his phone to take photos but had his back to the daddy swan......in an instant the daddy S ran at him and gave him a couple of sharpe pecks in the backside.....we laughed but I wouldn’t like to have been cornered by him...
He was obviously in ‘protective ‘ mode and maybe annoyed that neither of us had any bread for them....!!!
Been a nice day but we now have the ‘thundery downpours ‘ and hailstones the size of marbles bouncing off my patio table...oh wellll.........!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.