Purple Haze

I've had a very productive day today, having got up early and left for the gym just after 7am.  I stopped at Falmer pond to take some photos and spotted a very young baby gosling being closely guarded by it's parents (see my extra).  

I had a good workout and was on my way home at 9am, I called at Elif's shop to pick up a clothes hanging rail as I need some extra hanging space for while Xena is with us.  Once home I set to with the packing, had lunch, got ready for work and dropped mum off near the pier on my way as she wanted to go into town.   But before we left, I went into the field at the side of our house, because it's looking so pretty at the moment and today it was really purple.  I've been told it's like to to be Flax - in the 5 years we've lived here, this is the first time this has been planted, and I'm really pleased it has, it's stunning!

A busy afternoon at work, and two very famous patients came in to see Steve - like everyone else, they're coming before he retires, goodness knows what they're going to do in another couple of months!  I had an early finish luckily so was home for 7pm, and we've spent the evening choosing and booking our hotels for Singapore which includes 3 nights at a resort hotel on the Indonesian island of Bintan.

I now need to go and finish my packing as we leave at 5.30am so need a relatively early night.  I'm still behind on comments!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.