Is it winter???

This morning I went to 'Braidburn Valley Park' for my walk and I found a manky old tennis ball. I wanted Ann to throw it for me but she said she didn't want to touch it so I just had to carry it myself. There were loads of dogs in the park today so I had a lovely time playing with them all. My recall is brilliant now. Ann's trying to justify me missing puppy class on Monday! The only time I don't come when I'm called is when I'm playing with other puppies, but even then I'm always keeping an eye on Ann and if she goes too far away from me I usually go zooming after her.


This afternoon Ann went to do a 'meet & greet' and she said she'd take me to the field to play with my ball and thrower when she came back. But do you know what?..................... when she came back she was soaked through to her underwear because it has been raining all afternoon. We stayed in for an hour hoping the rain would stop, but it didn't. So then I got a boring 'round the block walk' on my lead and we both got absolutely soaked again.


The heating is cranked up, the lights are on and there's wet clothes and towels drying all over the house. Oh and it's still raining really hard. We haven't spent a summer in Edinburgh before and what makes it worse........................... All Ann's friends keep posting sunny day photos of summer in Cornwall. We're going down to Cornwall in July for a few weeks so lets hope we get some nice weather then?????


#EdinburghinJune #Itfeelslikewinter #Rainrainrain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.