Da Hen Hooses

Gales have been blowing from the north, and kept it fairly cool.  It's also been dull and overcast all day.

I've been working in the museum all day.  The day started with a visit from Scalloway school, and then we had Whalsay primary in too.  It remained busy for the rest of the day.  A fairly lazy evening by the fire, but I will have to drag myself to work in the pub later. 

I headed out for a quick run in the car at lunchtime, in search of a better day, no joy.  I did manage a brisk walk, even if it was windy.  These homes, known locally as the Hen Hooses, and are a cheerier sight nowadays.  I think they were originally built as part of the hotel up the hill, but now private homes.  They were a boring brown, now all ten have bright exteriors and fairly cheery.  Taken at Wormadale.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.