IrvingFlashman

By IrvingFlashman

The Medium-Sized Day

Christmas was never going to be the same without my little brother around.
Without a sibling to have fun with I morphed into another adult of the family. There were no toys to play with and nobody to complain about family members to.

The day was lovely, of course. But I always wish that the day would be something a little bit more. I get rather jealous of families who crowd together on Christmas night to play games and have fun. Fun isn't a word I would use to describe our Christmas celebrations anymore.
Of course, I managed to watch a little Christmas television before the remote was stolen away and I was banished to another room.

I went to bed feeling a little down and missing my little brother rather a lot. Next year, Santa, I want a fun family Christmas. Someone else can have my presents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.