Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

New slippers

More rain. Though JR and Archie had a dry (but muddy) walk. I couldn’t be bothered going out, though I did rouse enough to take Archie round the block this evening. This weather is no good for me - I have a good excuse to stay in and do nothing. Though the pictures was briefly considered this morning, but abandoned due to lack of interest.

I did watch some womens' cricket, but it kept being stopped because of rain. Also watched some womens' football this evening. If I had Sky Sports on TV I wouldn’t budge from the tv for days. So just as well I haven’t.

Still going strong with my strict diet. I tried roasted cauliflower tonight. Quite nice. I'm going to make cauliflower rice tomorrow.

Archie provides an emergency blip, as ever. I have new slippers. My old ones looked disgusting, but only because they were burnt. They were wet, and I put them on top of the wood burner to 'dry out'. They got singed. I was embarrassed to have to wear them when I was in hospital.

Rumour has it, it's dry tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.