Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A wee visitor!

Yes, it was dry today! Sunny sometimes, too. Lucky Archie had three walkers today - Jordan arrived with his wife and wee baby Isobel and they all went for a walk. I couldn’t resist a photo of her wee fingers. She's such a wee cutie.

I've been doing half an hour on my bike every morning, but really, it's a pretty pathetic 'workout'. I peddled away hard until I had to stop for a rest. I timed it at one minute!!

In fact, I'm so tired/lethargic/weak that it took us ages to get across the Links - I had to keep stopping. We popped to a local vegan cafe, but I didn’t see anything I really fancied, so just had soup.

The thought of walking all the way back again (and it's not far) was not appealing, so I got two buses!

Meanwhile, the doctor rang me about a sample I’d handed in at the beginning of the week. She wasn’t happy, and wanted to see me. She thinks I still have remnants of the infection, and has given me antibiotics.

The diet is going OK. Boiled eggs for breakfast, something I haven’t had for years, and quite enjoyed them. I’ve given up sugar, caffeine, dairy and avoiding gluten. But plenty of fruit, veges, fish and meat. I chucked out my beloved coffee whitener, which I’ve been using for years. The bad stuff in that was probably killing me!

I did catch enough of the Scotland match. We wuz robbed, because it was a definite Japanese penalty that wasn’t spotted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.