Lazy day

Late to get to sleep again. Discomfort makes for insomnia. In turn, once I did settle it was till 11 this morning. I then decided that I would stay in bed and watch an episode of Downton Abbey. I wept, a lot.

Got up, have drunk pints and pints of tea, knitted a scarf for someone, watched 6 episodes of Downton Abbey including the Christmas Special, watched the Doctor Who episode from Christmas Day and have started on the next scarf. I wanted to see if I could combine two sets of wool this time and I have managed it...the orangey colour is actually a lot more fiery in real life...I think it is going to be quite flamenco-ish.

Now, we are drinking cognac and watching Darcey Bussell learning to dance Hollywood classics and seeing her 'unlearn' her ballet technique. Very intriguing.

Sleep tight kiddiewinkles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.