Orion

Lazy morning and early afternoon. Watched a lovely film called Mr Stink with Hugh Bonneville, Jonny Vegas and numerous others. Heart warming and funny. Just what I needed after a poor night's sleep (4am the last time I looked at the clock).

Corin kindly took on the driving duties again today as we mooched down to Crewe to see Dad, then my sister and her family, then my Aunt and Uncle. It's been busy, but lovely and actually had some quality sofa time sat with my Dad which we haven't done in such a long time. It's interesting that although not much was said, I feel like I needed to be with him and just sit - like when I was younger. Something very reassuring about being with him.

I know that I am lucky to have my Dad, my Mum, the rest of my family. I am acutely aware of this at Christmas, especially this year, as some of my dear friends are coping with this time of year without their parents and I know that it is desperately hard for them. RD - you are very much in my thoughts, every day.

No other photos, other than this of Orion rising above the houses at the back of us. I did take my camera with me, but then just as I was lining up a lovely shot of my neice and nephew, my camera said something along the lines of "Epic fail you muppet"...well actually it said "No Card" but it should have called me a muppet.

Home now, sofa time. Nice glass of cognac and time to chill.

I am grateful for the understanding and sympathy and the definite lack of mocking when I apologised for wearing a hat to cover my thinning hair line! Not good for a 39 year old woman, but I suspect it is my body reacting to the stress. Ah well, I can always shave it off or learn how to wear headscarves in a jaunty fashion.

Sleep tight kiddiwinkles.

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.