Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Carrot juice!

We took Archie up the hill and he ran between us till he got fed up and went off to sniff around and roll in the grass. He and JR continued up the hill, and I toddled back down, still very slowly, to the bench at the lower bench, where I usually blow my whistle for Archie to run down from the top. I was fiddling with my phone and didn’t notice them on the horizon, but he spotted me and took off before I whistled.

I then spent most of the afternoon watching tennis. Great Anderson/Norrie game. Though I did doze off in Set Two, though not because it was boring, but because it's what I do, even if I really want to see something.

One whole bag of carrots was used up for this morning's juice. But the sheer amount of carrots needed each day (till we get fed up with the palaver) necessitated a bit of creative storage - our Frida Kahlo bag has been pressed into service, hanging behind the boiler cupboard door.

I've discovered almond butter, it's very tasty, though even more glue-like in your mouth than peanut butter, but healthier. And more expensive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.