Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Royal Observatory

As my partner is working, I decide to do a shorter ride. Also it is set to rain. It is windy though.I head out to Penicuik, then up Pomathorn. I cycle out to the Top Gear road, but decide to head to Leadburn , then on to the A701 to Romannobridge. This is my turning point, and I cycle to West Linton, on to the Moor road to the A701. The roain hasn't appeared yet, so I close the loop by cycling to Leadburn, then head home through Auchendinny. The clouds are now starting to clear, and the sun is trying to make an appearance. Wind assisted ride home back along the Seafield Moor Rd to Hillend. 65.8km.

The whole ride can be seen at Relive here.

After lunch, I walk to Liberton along the Braid Hills Bridleway. The path is a bit soggy in places after the recent rain. The sun feels very warm, and there are some lovely views across Edinburgh from this path (Extra). I take my time, and I get a nice photo of the Royal Observatory on Blackford Hill.

Then it's down to Cameron Toll to meet my partner, who has been working on the best day of the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.