Lala's Journal

By Lala

Sweet Dreams

The title is the name of the Rose on the left, which we planted with some of mother in laws ashes 20 years ago. I’m so impressed I kept it alive! On the right, my favourite Julia Rose, and at the bottom, one that was here when we moved here.

A three hour journey into work this morning, tWo hours of which was spent totally square wheeled on the M20. It’s one of those things, no use complaining, at least I eventually arrived, which is more than can be said for the people involved in the accident on the road ahead. It’s only the second time in four years it’s been that bad, so really not too bad. I was impressed with Stalker and the team who did arrive on time, coming from a different direction. They planned and set up in record time and would have managed with minimal staff had it been necessary.

Fingers crossed tomorrow’s journey is better.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.