Lala's Journal

By Lala

Culprit

Mum, Dad and baby. I wondered who was eating my raspberries and now I know!

A much better day, back improved, no idea what I had done, and I managed to trim the borders of half the garden. It doesn’t sound a lot but it took a couple of hours, and I only have scissors. I really must buy a tool if I’m going to be doing this gardening role for longer, as I’ve now got a big blister on my finger!

Baked a Victoria sandwich, zoomed with the team and caught up with a couple of friends on the phone. 

Things are looking up socially. I have a team member visiting tomorrow, Stalker on Friday, Sons 1 & 2 (now in a bubble) on Sunday and Son 3 on Monday. Fathers Day will be a happier affair than Mothers Day was, I just hope it doesn’t rain as the wind took our gazebo away last September and I’ve not replaced it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.