As promised...

As promised, I kept my doctors appointment after my fainting episode the other week. My folks drove Wesley and I back to Edinburgh first thing and then I went this afternoon.

The Doctor isn't too concerned about it. Basically the upshot is that I'm too healthy (my words not hers) - the amount of exercise I do has caused my blood pressure to plummet. Also because of the exercise, I now need to eat more than I'm used to - even when I'm sitting still (as I was that day) I'm burning more calories than the average person. So when I forget to eat, it really does impact on me! The combination of lack of food, low bp, sitting still and a warm room is what probably caused it. Next time, I need to move around more when studying, open a window and remember to eat.

I'm going back to get a blood test in a couple of weeks to check iron, sugar and thyroid levels - but that's just to rule them out really. You'll be pleased to know I'm fit and healthy and ready to resume marathon training. This makes me happy :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.