Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Opportune...

... The aquilegia are coming to an end now, but the bees are still interested.
The background green is the lawn (If I had happened to be standing on the lawn, as I often do for snaps, the background would have been the grey driveway).

I couldn't sleep last night.
Partly (maybe?) owing to some full-moonery, and partly I was ridiculously excited about having some new shelves in my cubby hole study!* 
I am.... A neat and tidy bunny!
Yay! (Party popper pop).
There are no bits of detritus surrounding me.
The bookshelves are populated with books I regularly draw upon.
Pens, (sharpened!) pencils and notebooks are to hand.
There is even an essential oil burner wafting a most fragrant (anti-stress) aroma around me...

Please forgive the smugness of this journal entry.
I feel like a kid having a birthday :-)

(I wonder how long I shall stay tidy?).

*And.. A massive 'thank you' to Himself, for being the patient and clever putter-upper. (A man with a spirit level, in every way).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.