Dappled

I was just saying to my sister today that I don't want to be forced into 'emergency blips' because the point is to try to improve my photography which takes time. But needs must and I've just run out of the precious commodity of time today. So here is an EB of the lovely Perthshire woods at Doune.

Busy morning with our uncle here for coffee and lots of other callers. Then over to Doune for brief retail, home and a quick turn round before we are out being treated to our evening meal.

In between baking and other prep for tomorrow. More to do but not today so I'm blipping and running.

Summer solstice/longest day and the weather is lovely. It's the birthday of our first born, T, today. His first birthday as a dad. I imagine his celebrations will be of a different order this year. But possibly the happiest yet.

Wishing you all a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.