Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Balls!

Becky and Daniel came to take Archie to the park for frisbee fun (until he got bored). JR went to the gym (as she does every day, though at the weekend she doesn’t do classes). I did some ironing - haven't done that for a while.

It got quite warm and sunny in the afternoon, and we sat out in the back garden for a while. Until I could look at the long(ish) grass no longer, and mowed it. Then I felt I had earned the rest of the afternoon just watching tennis. What a great men's final. Now watching the men’s doubles. Jings! Lopez, who was was in both, must be sooo tired! (EDIT: He won the doubles as well!)

Before I could mow the lawns, I had to clear the decks of balls. What a fine collection, Archie! They arrive from over our walls every now and then. It's not that I want to hoard them, but I don’t know from whence they came, so we just keep them. Archie loves 'em.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.