Beauty from destruction

The poppies grew on the waste land of the WW1 Battlefields. Serious disruption to the terrain has a similar effect.

I went in search of the Lichfield poppy field that I spotted yesterday from the A34. it was more stunning and extensive than I had realised.

I soon discovered that these glorious blooms were the earth striking back as HS 2 scars and destroys our beautiful Staffordshire countryside.

I also fell foul of the security guard. He was very blunt in telling me to go away. I’d parked my car safely and walked back. No. He had lorries with 20 ton of stone.... He didn’t want me run over. I pointed out that it wasn’t my ambition either.

He continued to aggressively verbally snap. I continued to carefully digitally snap.

I got a selection of photos (Extra) but I actually preferred my single poppy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.