Spreading Foxgloves

A breezy day, but warm and sunny.  It clouded over this evening. 

I had to take today off work, as this pesky cold was really bad this morning.  Maybe I shouldn't have gone on that walk yesterday!  I've taken plenty of paracetamol and cold remedies, and feeling better tonight.  So a day on the sofa, watching daytime telly.  Really annoying being home, as a perfect day to be in the peat hill. 

I did venture out to the garden with Sammy a couple of times, the fresh air was wonderful.  Looking over the garden, I've been spying plenty of jobs needing done, they'll have to wait.  A peered over the fence, and the foxgloves were looking great.  Last year there wasn't a y signs of foxgloves here, this year there are dozens.  I'm hoping they seed themselves outside my garden.  Taken at home, Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.