Buy a Car...Get a Piano?

This was kind of a funny scene out near the side of the road. After I took my picture, I got out of my car and approached the house...perhaps to inquire about the sale, or perhaps to impress them with my piano knowledge. A 45-ish guy answered.

"If I buy the car, does the piano come with it?"

"We can discuss it."

"Are you aware that both the car and the piano have pedals?"

"Uh...yeah."

"Are you aware that both the car and the piano have keys?"

"Uh...yeah."

I wasn't sure I liked his attitude. "Can I look inside at the hammers...or are you some kind of scammer?"

"What you see is what you get Mister."

I decided to try to soften the guy up. "If I do a highland fling...will you sell me the box with springs?"

"If you do a  Scottish dance...I'm kicking you in the pants!"

One final question. "If I buy the box of keyboard...will you throw in the burgundy Ford?"

"It's a Cadillac, you moron!"

"Well...that's it! If it don't rhyme...I don't want it!"

Believe what you may about the story. The piano was in rough shape. Do they think the garbage guys are going to hoist it up into the truck?

Stay tuned. (You get it...stayed tuned!) Ha ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.