madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

The Miner

Back to the Surgery to pick up my prescription, I left it till the afternoon but it still wasn't ready and i had to wait whilst they made it up. They then said could I do the remainder myself - I said yes, anything to get them and get on with the cure! Unfortunately I misstimed my evening meal as the tablet for reducing acid needs to be taken on an empty stomach 30-60 minutes before eating and the antibiotics need to be taken 12 hours apart, so at 7 am and pm.I was so hungry and my stomach had that gnawing feeling and I needed to eat! I couldn't wait till 7! So the cure will have to start in the morning!
I was pleased to see The Miner has this green scene to look out onto. He does get involved in all the varipous events going on in thevillage due to his prominenet position o the corner next to the pub, toilets and phone box! The village has enthusiastically being getting ready for their festival and Open gardens, making raised beds of vegetables on the green by the surgery and this arrangement of herbs and flowers.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.