Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Kirsty

Our little boy had a party to celebrate the birthday of one of his playgroup friends. The original plan was for my wife to sit in at the party, while I took our daughter off to the educational delights of the National Museum on Chamber Street. For some strange reason our daughter suddenly became all protective-big-sister-ie and insisted on helping her little brother settle in. So I amused myself with the camera, but then the birthday boy's mum saw me and asked if I could take pictures of the party. My wife also had a nice time chatting with her friends, and our little boy got a really cool 'gruffalow' facepaint, so a great time was had by all.

This portrait is one of the other mums, who I thought had a really striking face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.