Wednesday Work

Went to work, worked a teeny tiny bit (even less than yesterday), went back home.  It was another review session, and the only student of mine who said he would come for the review mailed me late in the day that he wasn't going to come after all.  No matter, I showed up as requested, assisted other students, and listened patiently to a colleague as he explained the virtues of the digital testing program.  I'm not hot about it but it is an option for next year.  If I don't get to teach English, as I requested, I still might help some colleagues with testing material.  English courses are different to Business Communication courses, and I prefer to teach the latter.

Back home, it was back to correction work ... and replying to the various mails and updates sent by the Viking.  Because of the heat wave, I still prefer to work at night, and because I no longer have to give lectures, or even drive to Rotterdam, I can sleep out somewhat.  Haven't had much time for Ishiguro's The Unconsoled but I have begun it.  At the moment, though, focusing on my work takes my mind off the case, and the other way around.

Between all this, keeping an eye on AW, who is continuing to improve but at a snail's pace.  As for the Countess, she's back home from Paris, having driven through Dijon and Bourgogne, and resting from the trip.  I said we'd talk in the weekend.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.