jeni and the beans

By themessymama

New colours

Today I am grateful for:

A hot shower; Steve; a walk, just me and Charley; and new clothes for just 49p!

Uncle Pete and Aunty Linda came round this morning to say hello, it's been a very long time since we last saw them so was nice to catch up a bit and to say thankyou for all the clothes they've sent our way for Charley and Ben!

This afternoon Steve took Ben and went with Gran and Grandad to the airport to see Concord, while I took Charley for a walk to the shop. Steve knows me very well :) He knew I'd appreciate a walk by myself! Bonus of our walk was a new teeshirt for me and some trousers for Charley, and only spending 49p because I'd realised I could redeem my "loyalty" points! I said thankyou to God when I found that teeshirt :) I'm always on the hunt for "perfect" teeshirts and it's a big thing to find one at all usually!

Ben and Steve got to climb aboard Concord though, so they had a good afternoon as well :D Ben made sure they weren't actually going anywhere first, bless him!

And I've started work on a new plate. New colours, both the plate and the pen: I think it's going to look stunning, and may have to do a few more! Wonder if Ikea would be interested in letting me design some crockery for them....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.