Ben

A happier blip today.

I'm aware that I need to think carefully about how much detail I go into on these blips, them being available for the world to see if they so choose, but it's also my journal and it helps a lot to write things down. I wrote last night about my current frustrations, wishing it was as easy to talk about them as it is to write.

Anyway writing is cathartic and I felt a lot better after. It was a better night last night - once you've got an idea of what you're up against you're at least prepared mentally!

Turns out we're ALL poorly. I woke up coughing and with very little voice, Ben and Charley are cranky (and Charley has a bit of a temperature) and Steve is still suffering. But we have made it through the day. Paracetamol and caffeine for the grownups, and booby cuddles for the littles. Charley has slept a good portion of the day, in the wrap or on daddy.

But, there are definite benefits to days with no set agenda and therefore no need to waste time on getting dressed, and when there are two parents at home! I've made both a friendship cake and a chocolate guinness cake today :D Steve has sorted out the tumbledrier with its new condenser unit, and the back door has been located through the mountain of boxes so all the compostables have finally been removed to the compost bin.

All in all, poorliness aside, it's not been too bad a day.

Maybe we should start with a mahoosive tantrum every day.


Edit: think Charley might be teething...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.