MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Devil's Lake

In the Christmas run-around, we stopped at my sister's wedding site, now a year and two months past. As we have a fresh layer of snow and the sun was shining fiercely, I decided to experiment with black and white, so I pulled out my old lens (originally for my 35mm) and threaded on a red filter. The pictures were all a bit dark, and I could definitely use some work, but I do like them. It's also nice to supplement in others' colored shots as the sunset was quite glorious. (side note, this photo vaguely reminds me of this one)

I've been really wanting to go out and photograph the countryside (specifically old barn houses and such) at night as the moon waxes toward full, but the cold and holiday laziness keeps me indoors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.