Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Lyne Valley

A nice morning for a bike ride. A bit breezy, but sunny. I cycle in to the wind out through Penicuik, onto the Moor Road to West Linton. Once through Bogs Bank, the wind is more to the side. On the B7059, I get a shot of Lyne Water as it heads south. 

From here it's down to the A72, then the turning point heading north to Eddleston via the Meldons and on to the A703, and then on to the Falla Toll Road. I want to cycle 50 miles, so at Gladhouse, I head east and head to Castleton. I am delayed here while farmers move sheep, which aren't really willing as there seems to be loads of nice grass at the side of the road, to another field.

Once on the Top Gear road, normal speed resumes, and I cycle through Carrington to Bonnyrigg and Lasswade. There's a big climb out of Lasswade to Lang Loan. I carry on north through Gracemount to Liberton. I head home from here via the Braid Hills Road.

The ride can be seen at Relive here.

In the afternoon, I walk down to the west end to get coffee. A more green route this time through Church Hill, Whitehouse Loan and Bruntsfield Links. Opposite the Usher Hall is one of the Oor Wullie on the Oor Wullie's Big Bucket Trail.

Work tomorrow. Back to normal

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.