Jerryseadog

By Jerryseadog

Beachcomber Corner

So the beach theme continues....The beachcomber corner in my kitchen sits, appropriately, under the tidal clock. In, on and around a torpedo worm-riddled piece of driftwood are stones from as far as Tierra del Fuego, shells from the Indian Ocean and "parts of a meteor" from my childhood. The "Grandpa" pebble was a dinner place marker from my Mother's 80th birthday get-together organised by my eldest daughter.

Using Pembrokeshire pebbles for place names at the table started at her wedding in 2001. She collected 100 or so suitable stones, washed them and painted the guests names thereon. Nearly everyone took their name-stone home and I have seen them adorning mantlepieces and coffee tables around the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.