Uncle Michael's Visit

A breezy day, and showers this morning.  It did clear, and mostly been a sunny day, with the breeze picking up.  A fine sunny evening too.

I've been working at the Croft House Museum all day.  The first two sets of visitors were both tracing family history to Shetland.  One was looking for Coutts from Clousta, while the other were looking for Leask's from Troswick.  A cruise ship arrived in Lerwick this afternoon, and I got swamped.  With the fine evening, me and Sammy went up to the peat hill.  The lambs seem to be making my peat bank a playground.  Off to work in the pub later. 

I knew uncle Michael was just arrived home, but I got a massive surprise when he arrived at work this afternoon.  I've not seen him in a few years, he moved to Glasgow.  He's here for two weeks, so hopefully catchup properly soon.  First time I've met his new partner, June, and she seemed a lovely lady.  They both enjoyed their visit to the Croft House, with uncle Michael doing most of the talking, as usual.  L-R - June Talbot, Michael Arthur and mam Pat.  Taken in the Croft House Museum, South Voe, Boddam.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.