madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

FatCat

Oscar went for an overnight stay for the first time - so I fretted about how he would cope! But FatCat loved the fact he was gone! I carried her downstairs and showed her the Living room and kitchen to prove he wasn't lurking in them! As you can see she is looking pretty dishevelled - she hates being groomed and I didn't want her to run upstairs again so left her alone! She made her own way out into the garden and had a good look around and munched on the grass that had grown from the fallen birdseed. Then she went indoors, upstairs and back onto the bed in her room!
Come the afternoon I loaded up the car with my squash, aubergine, peppers and tomato plants plus growbags. Brummie Girl was there with her partner The Lorry Driver. We had a good chat whilst he unloaded the car for me! I told them I was building my plastic greenhouse and she offered to help. Well before we had even unpacked it The Lorry Driver came over and took over! He wouldn't allow us to do anything but hand him the right parts! Putting something together or doing a BBQ is catnip to men! Brummie Girl kept saying I would never have done it by myself! I think I could have but it would have taken me longer and when you are offered help why say no! I told them I would cook them a meal as a thank you once my stomach was back to normal!
I managed to put my plants in but heat and feeling funny put paid to me putting plants in the growbags and repotting. I headed home! It felt mighty strange to have no Oscar to greet me, and as the evening wore on I began to fret once more! Come bedtime I grabbed FatCat and took her upstairs with me. Think that was a mistake as she just purred all night and kept patting me to stroke her! Oscar is a much better sleeping partner - he just lies down on the floor and goes to sleep! But he does pounce on me in the morning when he thinks I've slept enough! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.