Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Indian at Rasoi

I had a bit of a disturbed night when our young American female guests, despite a 'no hot cooking rule' we’re frying up their lunch leftovers at 2.00am...we’ll, one on them was. The other was having a shower. I think the smell woke me up and it took me a few seconds to work out what it was and then it was confirmed when I went downstairs. The house smelt like a Chinese restaurant! They were due to check out at 8am, but I had to jump out of bed at 7.15 when I heard them leave and lock the door! No problem in their leaving early, but I wanted to check they'd left the keys. Turned out their bags were still there and they'd gone out to get some breakfast. A bit different from the previous day when they didn't get up till 2pm! Anyway, we said our goodbyes at 7.40.

Next guests were due to land at 15.30 and so I knew I had time to get everything ready for them and I went to the laundry and did some fresh fruit and veg shopping. I was glad I was ready when I got a text at 13.30 to say they'd landed! Two young Chinese primary school teachers this time. 10 texts between the airport and our house, Daisy and Olivia arrived. All's well that ends well, but Daisy, who had made the booking, was a little surprised to find that Bb and I also lived in the house - our listing couldn't be clearer! They seem very nice though and went out for dinner after a sleep and a shower, perfectly happy with the living arrangements.

I was starving by this stage and had been thinking about Indian food since last night when Bb and Jean had had it in Largs. I walked along (very slowly and in the shade) to Rasoi on Calle Londres. They didn't disappoint: lamb khadai, nan bread, pilau rice and raita. It was delicious and by the time I walked home I was ready to fall into bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.