Scrawny Old Man

By richtoller

Water

There's a lot of it about.
Probably my last blip of the year so forgive a bit of early reminiscing.
This year has been dominated by church building - getting back into the extended and refurbished building (still a bit of work to do to finish things off) and the work starting to develop; and the church itself being built as some new people have joined us and people have started to find and develop new gifts. A long way to go still...
John and Jemma have given us another grandson.
I've started running again and loved parkrun and especially the chances to run with Debi.
Mrs RT still puts up with me.
I'd tell you about 6 year old Cameron being so unfairly robbed of a place in the Olympic team for 5000 metres when he could have done so much better than Mo Farah, 4 year old Andrew's PhD and the rest of it - but this isn't one of those Christmas letters.
And if anybody's still with me, I've had a quick look through my 2012 blips and detected a lot of barrel-scraping but some aren't too bad.
I quite like this one,
this one
and this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.