indulgence

My working week is complete (thank the Lord for my part time contract) and I’m home with the boy and the babe. I was giddy at the prospect! And clearly feeling Mum guilt as I didn’t bat an eyelid when my sister passed Isaac a piece of this strawberry torte she’d picked up in Slattery’s - he seriously loves Auntie Emma and I think I know why.

Isaac and I also delivered Grandma Betty’s armchair to an upholsterer who was pleasingly eccentric. Her workshop and store room were like heaven for any lover of chairs or textiles. Isaac was something of a liability in there mind.

Gratefuls:

1. Fun times in the upholstery workshop;
2. Lots of time 1:1 with Zeke, he really needs it as he gets his head around life changes;
3. No plans on Friday night. Bliss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.