Stevens Shots

By StevenC44

Last walk of 2012?

Hi Everyone!

Today was what may be the last walk in the woods of 2012. I never go with less than 2 other people, and Declan might to be here tomorrow, so unless someone else agrees to go with us, that's it for this year!

I went through my old 'Murrayburn Memories' DVD; it's a DVD with photos and videos on it from when I was in Primary 7 (2008-2009). I have to be honest, I felt really sad watching it. Those were the best times of my life, and I had some really close friends. So young and carefree. Also, when I moved to where I am now, I had less than 3 weeks of primary school left, so I couldn't be there for the last day, which I'm still sad about., as it was a big deal (There was bagpipes!)

I still talk to a couple of people there, but I'm not really friends with any of them anymore. I just go over the memories - the trips, having fun in the playground, the lessons, the teachers, the pupils, having lots of friends - And sometimes it makes me feel really upset. I don't know what it is; Knowing that I'm growing up, I'm not a kid anymore, that those were the best times ever, that things will get worse as I get older, that everyone has changed so much.... But I'd love to just go back in time, and live in my memories.

Sorry for being such a grumpy, depressing old man so close to new year, but yeah....

Have a good hogmany!

Steven

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.