Gitama's World

By Gitama

Disc Bud

I haven't left the house today....there has been heaps to catch up on after being with the boy for a couple of days....and not to mention fiddling and fartarsing around with  some flowers (loved every minute) I got from my girlfriends flower shop yesterday.
I really just couldn't go past getting one of these gorgeous disc buds...I could almost see the finished yummy result (but ....as always ...a surprise).

I got a couple of other things too that I need to get to very soon...and the peony is looking deliciously ragged by now and needing to be snaperoonied.
So much to do so little time. The boy has just arrived home from his playdate and is beckoning me to spend some time with him.

How liberating is this from Tom Robbins..love it.

“So you think that you're a failure, do you? Well, you probably are. What's wrong with that? In the first place, if you've any sense at all you must have learned by now that we pay just as dearly for our triumphs as we do for our defeats. Go ahead and fail. But fail with wit, fail with grace, fail with style. A mediocre failure is as insufferable as a mediocre success. Embrace failure! Seek it out. Learn to love it. That may be the only way any of us will ever be free.”
Tom Robbins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.